The 2015 LaSalle Parish “Teachers of the Year”

Error message

  • Notice: Undefined index: taxonomy_term in similarterms_taxonomy_node_get_terms() (line 518 of /data/etypeam1/public_html/thejenatimes/sites/all/modules/similarterms/similarterms.module).
  • Notice: Undefined offset: 0 in similarterms_list() (line 221 of /data/etypeam1/public_html/thejenatimes/sites/all/modules/similarterms/similarterms.module).
  • Notice: Undefined offset: 1 in similarterms_list() (line 222 of /data/etypeam1/public_html/thejenatimes/sites/all/modules/similarterms/similarterms.module).
The 2015 LaSalle Parish “Teachers of the Year” were introduced to members of the LaSalle Parish School Board during their regular February meeting held Monday night of this week. The honorees include, from left: Cathy Pittman, teacher at Good Pine Middle School, Elementary Teacher of the Year; Alisha Trisler, teacher at Jena High School, High School Teacher of the Year; and Kylie Andrews, teacher at Jena Junior High School, Middle/Junior High Teacher of the Year. The three educators will now enter regional competition for teachers of the year, with winners in that division going on to state competition.
Rate this article: 
No votes yet