Cynthia Ann Decker

Obituaries

Wednesday, September 12, 2018

Purvis “Earl” Cotten, 83, passed from this life on Monday, September 3, 2018, while surrounded by

Wednesday, September 12, 2018

Sharel Renee Miller, 63, of Georgetown, passed from this life on Thursday, September 6, 2018 in W

Wednesday, September 12, 2018

Edith Ann McDaniel Price, 80, of Winnfield, passed away Friday, September 7, 2018 at her home aft

Wednesday, September 5, 2018

Steven Joshua Webb, 31, of Monroe, passed from this life on Monday, August 13, 2018.

Wednesday, September 5, 2018

Russell William McClary, 68, of Olla, passed from this life on Friday, August 31, 2018, at Hardtn

Cynthia Ann Decker, 56, of Tullos, passed from this life on Tuesday, September 17, 2013. She was born Saturday, February 23, 1957 in Gonzales, to the union of her parents, Amos Fritz, Sr. and Wynona Holloway. Services were held at 2 p.m., Friday, Sept. 20, at First Baptist Church of Urania with the Revs. Bo Prather and Ron Skinner officiating. Interment followed in the Woodland Cemetery near Jena under direction of Kinner and Stevens Funeral Home of Jena. She was preceded in death by her parents; a daughter, Shannon Marie Atwell; and a sister, Katherin Bartley. Survivors include her husband, Richard E. Decker; a son, Jeans Holloway Perot and wife Dasha; daughters, Gin Forrest and husband Jason, and Shonda Atwell; brothers, Amos Fritz, Jr. and wife Eunice, Darrell Wayne Benandi and Angelo Benandi, Jr. and wife Jennifer; sister, Wynona Smith and husband Ralph; and 11 grandchildren. Pallbearers were Melvin Bruce, Keith Binning, Angelo Benendia, David Mansley, Michael Sullivan, and Jason Forrest, with John Thornton serving as an honorary pallbearer.
Rate this article: 
Average: 1 (1 vote)