Jury consolidates 2 voting precincts

The LaSalle Parish Police Jury adopted an ordinance during its regular August meeting held Monday night of last week to consolidate two more voting precincts in the  parish. District 1, Precinct 2 was consolidated with District 4,  Precinct 3, at the Summerville Voting Building, and District  9, Precinct 4 was consolidated with District 9, Precinct 1,  at the Whitehall Fire Station. The action is effective with  the fall elections this year.  There will be a total of 24 precincts in the 10 districts in the parish following the passage of this ordinance.

To view more please log in or subscribe to the digital edition 

Rate this article: 
No votes yet