Teachers, students of year recognized by School Board

Teachers and students of the year were recognized and presented plaques during the regular January meeting of the LaSalle Parish School Board held Monday night of last week.

Transportation and Maintenance Supervisor Scott Windham, who oversees the teacher and student of the year program, introduced the six honorees to board members and presented them with plaques.

Teachers of the Year include: Tabatha Cooper, teacher at Good Pine Middle School, Elementary Teacher of the Year; Krista Ganey, teacher at LaSalle Junior High School, Middle/Junior High Teacher of the Year; and Brooke Glenn, teacher at Jena High School, High School Teacher of the Year.


To read more please log in or subscribe to the digital edition http://www.etypeservices.com/Jena%20TimesID339/

Rate this article: 
No votes yet