Dannie Paul Boothe

Obituaries

Wednesday, September 12, 2018

Purvis “Earl” Cotten, 83, passed from this life on Monday, September 3, 2018, while surrounded by

Wednesday, September 12, 2018

Sharel Renee Miller, 63, of Georgetown, passed from this life on Thursday, September 6, 2018 in W

Wednesday, September 12, 2018

Edith Ann McDaniel Price, 80, of Winnfield, passed away Friday, September 7, 2018 at her home aft

Wednesday, September 5, 2018

Steven Joshua Webb, 31, of Monroe, passed from this life on Monday, August 13, 2018.

Wednesday, September 5, 2018

Russell William McClary, 68, of Olla, passed from this life on Friday, August 31, 2018, at Hardtn

 

Dannie Paul Boothe, 64, of Harrisonburg, passed from this life on Tuesday, April 3, 2018, at The Columns Nursing Home in Jonesville. He was born Sunday, December 27, 1953 in Wisner to the union of his parents, Milton and Annie Gordon Boothe. Graveside services were held at 11 a.m., Friday, April 6, at Joe Boothe Cemetery with Rev. Bruce Lofton officiating. Interment followed under direction of Young’s Funeral Home of Jonesville. He was preceded in death by his parents, and a brother, Joseph Daniel Boothe, Jr. Survivors include two brothers, James Milton Boothe of Clayton, and Cecil Boothe and wife Phyllis of Jonesville; two sisters, Elsie Marie Boothe Mitchell of Clayton and Jane Boothe King of Jonesville; and a host of nieces and nephews. Pallbearers were Brian Rush, Sr., Brian Rush, Jr., Joshua Rush, Harold Sones and Chester Cooper. Honorary pallbearer was James Boothe.

Rate this article: 
No votes yet