Administrators’ contracts renewed


Wednesday, August 15, 2018

Betty Jane Walters, 87, of Olla, passed from this life on August 11, 2018, at Hardtner Medical Ce

Wednesday, August 15, 2018

Everett Stanfield, 83, of Trout, passed from this life on Wednesday, August 8, 2018, at the LaSal

Wednesday, August 15, 2018

Flora Belle McCarthy, 85, of the Sandy Lake Community of Catahoula Parish passed from this life o

Wednesday, August 15, 2018

Dorothy Faye Lincecum, 89, of Pollock, passed from this life on Sunday, August 5, 2018, at Hardtn

Wednesday, August 8, 2018

Rita N.

Performance standards and 2-year contracts for two supervisors, two principals and one assistant principal was approved by the LaSalle Parish School Board during its regular May meeting held Monday night of last week. Supervisor of Elementary Education Kathryn Tyler’s contract was renewed beginning June 1, 2018, and ending May 31, 2020, and Supervisor of Secondary Education Tania “Tish” Taylor’s contract was renewed beginning May 8, 2018, and ending May 7, 2020. LaSalle Junior High School Principal Stephanie Clark’s contract was renewed beginning June 6, 2018, and ending June 5, 2020, and Jena Elementary School Principal Deedra Zeagler’s contract was renewed beginning June 5, 2018, and ending June 4, 2020.



To read more please log in or subscribe to the digital edition

Rate this article: 
No votes yet