LaSalle Students of the Year . . .

Article Image Alt Text

Students of the year 2018-19 from each school in LaSalle Parish met at the LaSalle Parish School Board office on Monday of last week for interviews to determine the LaSalle Parish Student of the Year. Students included: in front, from left, Delaney Richerson, 8th grade, Nebo Elementary School; Kennady McDaniel, 5th grade, Nebo Elementary School; Andrew Paul, 5th grade, Fellowship Elementary School; and Peyton Todd, 8th grade, Jena Junior High School; in middle, Lexi Jo Lasiter, 5th grade, Olla Elementary School; and Alyssa Howard, senior, Jena High School; in back, Mallory Courtney, 5th grade, Good Pine Middle School; Anna Clark, senior, LaSalle High School; and Nick Fryar, 8th grade, LaSalle Junior High School. Students of the year for LaSalle Parish will be introduced at the January 7th meeting of the LaSalle School Board.


To read more please log in or subscribe to the digital edition

Rate this article: 
Average: 3.3 (3 votes)