LaSalle jurors attend 95th state convention

Article Image Alt Text

The Police Jury Association hosted many educational opportunities for its members during its 95th Annual State Convention at the Golden Nugget in Lake Charles on February 13-15, 2019.

Three LaSalle Parish jurors were in attendance: District 8 Juror and President Bard Lambeth, District 9 Juror Brent Farley, and District 10 Juror Casey Jones. Also attending from LaSalle were Secretary-Treasurer Kay Smith; Assistant Secretary-Treasurer Abbie Whittington; and Secretary Jamie Jones.

The PJAL represents all 64 parishes advocating for local government and parish issues at the state capitol and Washington DC.

Governor John Bel Edwards was the guest speaker during Friday’s luncheon. There were two educational sessions which consisted of Ethics and Sexual Harassment Training.


To read more please log in or subscribe to the digital edition

Rate this article: 
Average: 4 (1 vote)