Sheriff, Clerk of Court each begins 4th terms

Sheriff, Clerk of Court each begins 4th terms

LaSalle Parish Sheriff Scott Franklin and LaSalle Parish Clerk of Court Steve D. Andrews each begins new 4-year terms today, July 1, 2020. Each was elected for the first time in the fall of 2007, and took office in July 2008.

Andrews is the seventh Clerk of Court to serve LaSalle Parish in its 110 year history. The parish was established in 1910.

Former Clerks and their time of service follows: J. H. Bradford, ten years, 1910-20; J. E. Nugent, four years, 1920-24; Q. R. Hudson, 24 years, 1924-48; J. E. Nugent, 14 years, 1948-62; Joseph D. “Joe” Nugent, 26 years, 1962-88; Steve H. Crooks, 20 years, 1988-2008; and Steve D. Andrews, 2008 until present.



To read more please log in or subscribe to the digital edition

Rate this article: 
No votes yet